Mineral Makeup- My ETSY haul!

I use mineral mica colorants in my soaps, and even in our crayons- but I dont do the mineral makeup. Why? Well a few reasons… its expensive to get into, as most things are, and its just not something you fool around with- there are just people who are damn good at it, like Orglamix and MyBeautyAddiction.

First lets start with Orglamix- I ordered the mineral foundation in “Bamboo”, and “Rosy Future” blush. They got to me incredibly fast considering the seller was snowed in by TWO snow storms. I’ve had a chance now to wear these for two days straight and they are fantastic! The bamboo foundation I actually bought to dust on top of my liquid foundation, because I need more coverage- however I wore it today on its own and with a flat brush dipped into the foundation, applied as concealer, i managed to cover all my trouble spots just fine. The Rosy Future is a PERFECT blush for my skin tone. Not too pink, not too red, and not too sheer or chalky! It just looks like a natural blush or flush. I will be back to Orglamix time and time again! PS how cute are her lids?

Next I ordered a sample pack of mineral makeup eyeshadows from My Beauty Addiction. The colors I choose were Forest, Seabreeze, Celadon, Tease, Emerald, Hunter, Fiji, Cloud 9, Radioactive, and Merlot. All this for an incredible price of only $7.00, and that INCLUDES shipping! The samples come in little zip top bags, and there is a generous portion in each- more than enough to test the product multiple times. The color goes on so sleek and pretty, you can use it sheer or use it layered for more depth- and its not at all chalky. Its just wonderful! Every color in her shop looks wonderful but I’m very happy with the mostly green/blue selection I went with. I wore Forest today and just LOVE it.  

There are many many more options for mineral makeup on etsy but I can vouch for both of these shops- their prodcuts are TOP NOTCH and affordable.

2 responses to “Mineral Makeup- My ETSY haul!

Leave a Reply

